About Dušan’s Foundation

The Dušan Nedelko Foundation has been established to continue the work and efforts of Dušan Nedelko, who tragically passed away on February 18, 2010.

The Dušan Nedelko Foundation will raise, receive, maintain and direct funds towards groups and individuals for supporting the enabling of youth and fostering leadership through outdoor educational programs and activity.

Through the request forms and application which will be accessible through this website, directors of the Dušan Nedelko Foundation will distribute funds received to applicants (charities, not-for-profits and individuals) who desire to inspire character development and self-discovery in youth from all walks of life through challenge and adventure – impelling them to achieve more than they ever thought possible.

Who Are The Friends of FounDušan?

Since the Dusan Nedelko Foundation was created in early April 2010 we have had so many amazing people help us through both the grief of loss and the determination to continue Dušan’s Legacy.

The following individuals have assisted us both emotionally and through their passion, hard work and awesomeness:

Ryan Briggs – Briggs is the rock who has helped out in so many ways it’s difficult to count them.

Paul “Mr.Bee” Belyea, Jason Jalonen, Robert Wormald and Kelly Mueller a.k.a The Men with Hats  – your fantastic artwork, creativity and collective Love for Dusan are apparent in everything you do.

Josh and Renee Koehler – for your lifelong friendship to Dusan and knowing exactly what he would want us to be doing right at this very moment.

Danny Michel – your music and your words express many things Dusan. His love of your music was extremely deep – please continue on making music it’s the best tribute and testament to Dusan.

Amanda and Dusan Newell – your friendship, support and help in getting the Foundation started have been very much appreciated.

The Dušan Nedelko Foundation Board of Directors

You may contact us directly via email at [email protected] with any questions, comments and inquiries. We would love to hear from you!

Dan Nedelko – Chairman

Kara Mitchell – Treasurer

Hanna Trafford – Secretary

Pete Bolitsky – Board Member